Feature Guide VALORANT

Valorant Ranked System Explained

Valorant Ranked System Explained

    Last Updated on June 12, 2023

The Valorant ranked system is quite easy to follow. This means how it works and what other features it also includes are easy to explain. So, here’s the explanation before the arrival of Episode 7 in Valorant. Don’t worry because there’s still a bit of time left before the VCT Masters Tokyo 2023 ends.

Valorant rose to popularity pretty quickly as a fast-paced competitive tactical FPS. That also includes competing with other popular competitive tactical FPS games, like CS: GO. What makes the game so competitive is its thriving ranked system full of tough players. In a ranked game, nothing else matters more than winning and coming out on top.

Even more, the ranked system can quickly become more high-stakes when ranking up to get a better chance to play in the Valorant Premier. After all, you might make it big and get the chance to play with the big leagues on a live stage.

What Are the Ranks in Valorant?

Overall, there are 25 Valorant ranks split into nine tiers in the system. The lowest tier and rank is Iron 1 while the highest is Radiant. Here’s a list to give you a better visual of what the ranks are in the system.

  • Iron 1-3
  • Bronze 1-3
  • Silver 1-3
  • Gold 1-3
  • Platinum 1-3
  • Diamond 1-3
  • Ascendant 1-3
  • Immortal 1-3
  • Radiant

You can also take a look at this photo to get a better visual representation. However, it is worth noting that this photo is before the devs added the Ascendant rank. It’s also an accurate depiction of all the Valorant ranks in the system.

Valorant Ranked System Before Ascendant Patch

Yet, the fun thing to note is that the majority of players are in Gold. Only the dedicated 1-2% of a player base will reach the Immortal rank. Even more, the Radiant rank is only given to the top 500 players of each region. That means the competition is fierce to find out who is the best of the best in the Valorant ranked system.

How to Start Ranking Up?

Unfortunately, you can’t start ranking up as soon as you install the game. First, you have to finish the tutorial. After that, you need to play games so you can unlock agents in Valorant. Trust us, the more agents you have is better once you start to play ranked games.

The only requirement to open the Valorant ranked system is to reach level 20 on your account. It implies that Riot Games wants you to focus on learning the agents, maps, and a few gameplay mechanics. After all, you can’t just dive into a ranked match full of competitive players.

Think of it as matching with Gold players if your skill level is suitable for Gold ranks. If it’s lower, the Valorant ranked system will place you in lobbies with a lower skill level. However, you might also get into more serious lobbies if your MMR places you at higher skill levels.

That’s all you need to know about the Valorant ranked system to start playing. We’ll talk more about Loser’s/Winner’s Queue and Act Ranks in other articles. That means you’ll have to keep a lookout for when those guides come out.

Written By
Dan Reyes

With five years of experience in the writing industry, he takes readers by storm. He aims to provide catchy and informational articles that will capture the hearts and minds of his readers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *