Friday, January 27, 2023
HomeFeatureRiot Games Updates Schedule, Makes Way for Valorant

Riot Games Updates Schedule, Makes Way for Valorant

Riot Games updates its scheduling strategy to make room for Valorant as 2023 approaches. It’s because they want to improve their viewership and avoid overlapping schedules. After all, they want the fans to have a smooth and fun experience.

In the announcement, Riot declared that they changed the schedule for the regional League Competitive Series (LCS). Riot’s main objective is to match the broadcasts to viewer preferences. It allows the fans new opportunities to enjoy refreshing content and explore new formats.

Even more, Riot wants to simplify the process for its viewers. Research shows that an average person can make up to 35,000 decisions per day. They want viewers to avoid choosing what to watch but only decide to watch instead.

Riot also performed a survey, and the data they collected was shocking. They found that 45% of their viewers feel exhausted after watching an entire day of competitive League of Legends. Furthermore, they found that the demand for content is split evenly for weekends and weekdays.

Riot Games’ New Broadcast Schedule

Ezreal from League of Legends
Via League of Legends

Here is the new schedule for competitive League of Legends. It shows the updated broadcasts for the LEC, LCK, LPL, and CBLoL.

LECSaturday, Sunday, and Monday at 6:00 p.m. CET (9:00 a.m. PT)
LCKWeekdays starting at 7:30 p.m. KST (2:30 a.m. PT/11:30 a.m. CET) & Weekends starting at 3:00 p.m. KST (10:00 p.m. PT/7:00 p.m. CET)
LPLMonday-Friday starting at 5:00 p.m. CST (1:00 a.m. PT/10:00 a.m. CET) and Saturday & Sunday starting at 3:00 p.m. CST (11:00 p.m. PT/ 9:00 a.m. CET)
CBLoLSaturday & Sunday starting at 1:00 p.m. BRT (8:00 a.m. PT/5:00 p.m. CET)
League of Legends Esports

Viewers can now decide what games to watch without going through every other match. Furthermore, here is the updated broadcast schedule for Valorant.

VCT AmericasSaturday, Sunday, and Monday at 12nn PT (9:00 p.m. CET)
VCT EMEAWednesday, Thursday, and Friday at 6:00 p.m. CET (9:00 a.m. PT)
VCT PacificSaturday, Sunday, and Monday at 6:00 p.m. KST (1:00 a.m. PT/10:00 a.m. CET)
Valorant Champion’s Tour

If you want more articles, go to our website. You can also follow us on social media platforms to stay updated on the latest esports and gaming news.

Dan Reyes
Dan Reyeshttps://theblackpancreas.com/
With three years of experience in the writing industry, he takes readers by storm. He aims to provide catchy and informational articles that will capture the hearts and minds of his readers.
LATEST NEWS

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

CONNECT WITH US

Follow us on our socials to stay updated!

- Advertisement -

LATEST NEWS

spot_img