Feature Games Guide

How Many Acts in Diablo IV: A Comprehensive Guide

How Many Acts in Diablo IV: A Comprehensive Guide

    Last Updated on September 21, 2023

In the shadowy realm of Diablo, where demons lurk and darkness reigns, the upcoming installment, Diablo IV, promises an immersive journey like no other. This eagerly anticipated game introduces a captivating narrative structure, divided into multiple Acts, each a chapter in a dark and enthralling story. If you’re curious about how Diablo IV unfolds its epic tale, wonder no more – we’ve got you covered. Here is a thorough guide answering how many acts there are in Diablo IV.

Overview of Acts in Diablo IV

Diablo IV unfolds its narrative tapestry through a series of Acts, offering players a sense of progression and a diverse array of locales and characters. The game features a total of six Acts, bookended by a Prologue and an Epilogue. This structure is a departure from previous titles like Diablo II and III, which featured four Acts in addition to several expansions. Nonetheless, let’s delve into the Acts of Diablo IV:

  • Prologue: Wandering
  • Act 1: A Cold and Iron Faith
  • Act 2: The Knife Twists Again
  • Act 3: The Making of Monsters
  • Act 4: A Gathering Storm
  • Act 5: Secrets Bartered, Fates Sold
  • Act 6: Dance of the Makers
  • Epilogue: From the Wound Spilled

Understanding the Length and Order of Acts

Diablo IV offers an intriguing mix of Acts, each with its own unique length and narrative depth. While some Acts offer extended gameplay, others are relatively shorter, ensuring a varied and engaging experience. Moreover, the first three Acts in Diablo IV grant you a degree of flexibility. These Acts encompass different regions and follow distinct characters, allowing you to chart your own path through this dark adventure.

Flexibility in Act Progression

One of Diablo IV’s standout features is its openness to player choice. You have the liberty to venture into Acts 1, 2, and 3 in the order you prefer, embracing a true sense of agency. Beyond this, the game invites you to partake in side quests as well as world events at your own pace. As your character grows in power, so too does the challenge, ensuring a tailored experience that suits your gaming style.

Requirements for Progressing through Acts

While Diablo IV grants you the freedom to choose your initial Acts, certain portions of the game follow a more linear path. To unlock Act 4, you must first conquer Acts 1, 2, and 3. Following this, Acts 5 and 6 beckon in sequential order. This structured progression ensures a coherent narrative flow. Thus, ensuring you remain immersed in the unfolding storyline.


Diablo IV beckons players into a world of darkness and treachery, where the unfolding Acts are but pieces of a grand narrative puzzle. The flexibility to choose your path through the initial Acts and engage in optional content at your pace enriches the gaming experience. Yet, the game gently guides you through its sinister tale. Thus, ensuring that each Act builds upon the last, drawing you deeper into the abyss. So, ready your weapons, for in Diablo IV, a dark and epic journey awaits, and the fate of Sanctuary rests in your hands.

Written By
Eidervan Frago

A gamer his whole life. Can go the whole day talking about everything gaming-related. He now mixes his love for writing and passion for gaming to create informational and helpful articles for all.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *