Feature Final Fantasy Games Guide

Are You Ready for the Adventure? Breaking Down Final Fantasy 15’s Chapters

Are You Ready for the Adventure? Breaking Down Final Fantasy 15’s Chapters

    Last Updated on June 27, 2023

Square Enix successfully made a gaming world that feels alive and enthralling in Final Fantasy 15’s Eos. Although not everyone appreciates what it offers, it undoubtedly took the gaming industry by storm with its release seven years ago. Since then, one question kept bugging gamers worldwide about the game and their experience adventuring Eos. And that is “Final Fantasy 15, how many chapters does it contain?” In this article, we delve into the intricacies of each chapter. Furthermore, we’ll trace the journey of the next King of Lucis, Noctis Lucis Caeulum, and his companions across the magical world of Eos.

How Many Chapters are in Final Fantasy 15?

To give you the answer straight, Final Fantasy 15 has a total of 15 chapters. Every chapter in Final Fantasy 15 provides a distinct and diverse experience, presenting various challenges and opportunities to immerse oneself in the expansive world of Eos. 

Similar to most games, the initial chapters adopt a slower pace. This is purposefully done to gradually introduce players to the mechanics and setting of the game. As the story progresses, however, starting from chapter 8, a more linear approach to storytelling emerges. Although each segment introduces novel elements to captivate the player, others just find this the worst aspect of Final Fantasy 15 itself. They argue that the sudden linearity halts the whole momentum of the game. And although we don’t necessarily agree with it, we understand where the argument is coming from.

Nevertheless, the climax of the narrative is reached in chapter 14, with the final chapter, chapter 15, reserved for post-game content and further exploration. 

It is important to remember that the chapter structure merely serves as a framework for the game’s story. The true essence of Final Fantasy 15 lies in the profound exploration, the abundance of side quests, and the pure delight derived from engaging with the game’s vast open world. While there may be 15 chapters in Final Fantasy 15, the adventures contained within these chapters are boundless in their scope and potential.

Complete Final Fantasy 15 Chapter List

Here’s a quick rundown of all the chapters in Final Fantasy 15:

  • Prologue – This is where your journey begins.

The Introductory Chapters: This is where the game introduces its many elements. The chapters here are much slower than the ones that follow it.

  • Departure: Chapter 1
  • No Turning Back: Chapter 2
  • The Open World: Chapter 3 
  • Living Legend: Chapter 4 
  • Dark Clouds: Chapter 5 
  • A Way Forward: Chapter 6 
  • Party of Three: Chapter 7 

The Linear Chapters: This is where the game suddenly becomes linear—everything picks up speed. However, the story bits here are more intense and undoubtedly interesting. In fact, these chapters are the most divisive aspect of Final Fantasy 15.

  • Seaworthy: Chapter 8 
  • Callings: Chapter 9 
  • The Heart of a King: Chapter 10 
  • In the Dark: Chapter 11 
  • End of Days: Chapter 12 
  • Redemption: Chapter 13 

The Climax of the Game: Chapter 14 serves as the culmination of all that has happened in the previous chapters. Indeed, it is the climax of Final Fantasy 15 itself.

  • Homecoming: Chapter 14 

Post-Game Chapter: Chapter 15 is dedicated to free-roaming and completing remaining side activities. Furthermore, it gives players the chance to continue their adventure in Eos without any story restrictions.

  • End of the Road: Chapter 15

How Long Does it Take to Finish Final Fantasy 15?

The time it takes to complete Final Fantasy 15 can vary depending on various factors such as play style, exploration, and engagement with side quests and additional content. On average, completing the main story of Final Fantasy 15 without delving into much of the optional content can take around 20 to 30 hours. 

How Many Chapters are in Final Fantasy 15 To Completion

However, if you choose to fully explore the open world, complete side quests, participate in optional activities, and experience additional downloadable content (DLC), the playtime can extend significantly. Some players have reported spending upwards of 50 to 100 hours or more to fully immerse themselves in the game and complete all available content.

Final Words

No matter how many chapters are included in Final Fantasy 15, the true essence of this game lies in the pleasure one finds throughout the entire experience. The expansive world of Eos is brimming with limitless opportunities for exploration and thrilling exploits. So, prepare yourself, fellow gamers, as an enchanting voyage awaits you in the captivating realm of Final Fantasy 15.

Written By
Eidervan Frago

A gamer his whole life. Can go the whole day talking about everything gaming-related. He now mixes his love for writing and passion for gaming to create informational and helpful articles for all.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *